Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a volunteer group composed of current and past parents, faculty, alumni, and other interested community members. It is charged with legal and fiscal responsibility for the school and administers the long-range business aspects of the Sacramento Waldorf School. The Board, supported by the work of several committees, develops strategic and long-range plans for finance, development, enrollment, buildings and grounds, and the Board itself.

The 2015-16 Board of Trustees is:

David Herbert, President






Marcela Iglesias, Administrator


Ari Magruder, College of Teachers Representative

Craig West, Treasurer

Jason Sigel

Brian Bertossa

Michael Fields

Andrew Jensen

Eric Brickson

Esteri Hinman

The Board of Trustees' meetings are open to the public and are generally held at 6:00pm in Room 72. This year's meetings are scheduled for:   April 28, May 26, and June 26. Dates may change. We will keep update this page if they do.

Sacramento Waldorf School       3750 Bannister Road, Fair Oaks, California 95628

(916) 961-3900