College of Teachers

The College of Teachers is a group of faculty and staff who consciously assume responsibility for the pedagogical life of the School. Through active research and extensive study in weekly gatherings, the group seeks to uphold and apply the principles of Waldorf education, set forth by Rudolf Steiner, in every grade and academic endeavor throughout the Sacramento Waldorf School. The College is assisted in its work by two major committees and delegates the following responsibilities to them:

  • Steering Committee of the College - responsible for faculty personnel management, including recruitment, hiring, and evaluation; crisis management; and enforcement of policies of the College of Teachers and the Board of Trustees;
  • Teacher Development Committee - responsible for mentoring and professional development, including in-service days, professional growth plans.

The 2015-16 College of Teachers members are:

Jody Arthur

Simone Demarzi

Marion Downey

Nicole Fields

Melissa Hiatt

Marcela Iglesias

Robin Immen

Ann Landgraf

Ari Magruder

Isabelle Tabacot

Sarah Winfield


Sacramento Waldorf School     3750 Bannister Road, Fair Oaks, California 95628     (916) 961-3900